[Event] NEOGENCE Summer Skincare Tips & DIY Essence Workshop

Had a very informative workshop held by Neogence last weekend. I had a better understanding on my current products I had been using, and their quality.

Bloggers were demonstrated to do a few simple comparison tests between Neogence products and Brand X products.

Tests include Hyaluronic Acid concentration, pH level, and oil secretion level.

And so we had tubes of different ingredients, and the necessary tools.

I was also given a small beaker and bottle so as for me to custom-made my own essence!

Purity of Hyaluronic Acid

And so the first test was to test how pure Hyaluronic Acid was as a hydrating essence.

Photo above, left is Brand X, right is Neogence Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Essence.

Salt was sprinkled on both drops.

Brand X texture turned into slightly watery, while Neogence Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Essence texture remained. The same texture just proved how pure the product was.

The reason why Brand X has changed its texture was because the salt dissolved in it. Neogence Hyaluronic Acid was pure enough to retain its moisture and so the molecules inside the Neogence Hyaluronic Acid were able to provide intense hydration to the skin. The molecules were pretty strong and texture of the ocmpound remained.

Neogence Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Essence… *thumbs up*

pH Level

The second test we did was pH level on Hyaluronic Acid.

Put one drop of Hyaluronic Acid from the two brands onto the pH strips.

The change in colour in the pH strips indicated the pH level of the products.

Brand X, acidity level was between 2 and 3! Oh no!

Neogence Hyaluronic Acid, acidity level was between 4 and 5, pretty near to pH 6 which is the ideal pH for the skin.

Impressed? I am!

Matt Skin

The final test was my favourite test! I always have problem about oil being surfaced on my skin after a few hours. Tried a few matt makeup, the effectiveness was not bad but I wish for something better.

Neogence Anti-Blemish Treatment Gel works wonder!

See my pictorial illustration of the test below!

Applying Neogence Anti-Blemish Treatment Gel on one portion of my hand, to show the difference between with and without applying.

Used oil blotting paper to see which area has oil to be absorbed.

The product is so cool right!

Concocting My Very Own Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Essence

The 6 tubes of key ingredients!

 The labels were in Chinese, I had problem in identifying which is which, or which is for anti aging, which is for whitening, which is for hydration etc.

But I roughly know in English terms, there were Esterified Vitamin C, Tranexamic Acid, Arbutin.

Anyway, I was into whitening, hence my concoction was to add 40% Vitamin C Derivative, 40% hydration, and 20% anti-aging.

Above photo shows how my concocted essence looked like before stirring.

Pouring my self-concocted essence into a beaker, stir it before seal it up in a proper bottle.

And voila! I was done!

These are some tips to help us to have better understanding of hydrating essence during the dry and humid weather.

Anyway, if you are a skin whitening fanatic like me, Neogence has introduced a new product to the serum family.

Neogence C+ Revital Whitening Serum, is one of the newly researched product which used an innovative brightening energy brightening technology to inhibit melanin production and assisting in skin whitening.

The first key ingredient is Esterified Vitamin C. It is added into the serum with 3% maximum concentration, easily absorbed into the skin to eliminate melanin and whitens the skin.

The second key ingredient is Revitalin, a patented ingredient by Neogence, extracted from yeast, able to increases skin energy and vitality, giving the skin a natural radiance.

I personally feel this serum is a worth a try as I know Neogence laboratory research is very extensive and detailed.

不是一个偷工减料的凭牌!

Neogence C+ Revital Whitenign Serum is retailing at SGD55.00 available exclusively at Sasa stores.

Leave a Reply

