[Event] Elizabeth Arden Flawless Future Powered By Ceramide

Previously I shared how the Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Boosting 5-minute Facial can pamper my face at my own convenient time, at the comfort zone in my home, all because I am having the lack of time ever since the arrival of my little angel.

Well, her arrival also means an increase in the stress level that I am experiencing, physically and mentally. Waking up in the morning, looking into the mirror, and getting more and more upset with what my face has become because of the busy lifestyle I am having now. I seem to have aged quite abit though (I think) I still look younger than my age, been getting this compliment very often, something to comfort myself.

I’m 33 this year. I’m between Gen X and Y, 1980s baby. I belong to the group of women who are entering / have entered age 30 phase. My signs of skin aging are appearing, especially after my first delivery.

I think my delivery plus the stress looking after the baby have sped up my skin aging process.

Remember this?

Blowing out a plastic balloon from a straw with gel squeezed capped tube.

These are perhaps some ways to make myself less stress, but that’s still not enough. Physically, I need anti-aging products that suit my skin age.

Elizabeth Arden Flawless Future  Powered by Ceramide is the range of skincare that can fight against the first signs of aging like skin dullness and fine lines.

It is a tailor-made skincare to suit ladies between 25 and 40, because these are the group of ladies who are beginning to feel the additional stress from work, from family and their busy lifestyles. Especially for ladies who are in their 30s, they can be married like me, gota juggle work, family, children, and what’s not.

The Elizabeth Arden Flawless Future  Powered by Ceramide makes use of 4 key ingredients to achieve instant and improved results after regular usages.

  • Ceramide Skin Identical Matrix to replenish the ceramide loss as we aged. (Our skin tends to lose the ceramide content as we age, and that’s also when our skin starts to sag.)
  • Telosense is a protein complex to minimize appearance of fine lines and wrinkles like almost immediately. (For those who will want to see instant results these days)
  • Skin Brighteners & Pore Refiners are silicon fillers and optical diffusers to blur imperfections and improve skin’s texture immediately.
  • Licorice Extratc and Adenosine working together to support skin’s collagen matrix, improve skin tone, dullness and radiance over time.

Expected results,

  • Less-stressed face
  • Brightened up face
  • Natural radiance
  • Improved skintone
  • Less visibility of dark spots

Elizabeth Arden Flawless Future Powered by Ceramide Collection

Flawless Future Powered by Ceramide Caplet Serum 30ml, SGD99.00

This is a luxurious serum for the skin. It has these mini caplet inside. Once the serum is dispensed, the caplet combines with the 4 key ingredients (as mentioned earlier) inside the serum into a freshly activating serum.

 Smooth over the skin twice a day before moisturizer. Smoother skin, stress-free skin, decreased in dark spot are the main results I will be expecting to see on myself.

*

Flawless Future Powered by Ceramide Moisture Cream 50ml, SGD89.00

 This cream is basically a moisturizer, available in SPF and non-SPF, recommended to be used during the day and night respectively.

I’ve tried both and am very much prefer the SPF one to non-SPF. Both are lightweight moisturizing cream but the SPF seems to feel lighter and naked on my skin.

The SPF moisturizing cream is easily absorbed into my skin, fine lines seem to be really less visible! I like the nice soothing scent it has!

Like the Caplet Serum, Moisture Cream SPF 30 PA++ has the 4 key ingredients added into the formula, targetting on first signs of aging like fine lines and wrinkles, uneven skintone.

Skin will feel smooth, supple and firm after a period of regular usage.

Added ingredients are,

  • Rice Kefiran to improve hydration and to smoothen fine lines.
  • Glycerin and shea butter are also added in to give a deep moisturization to the skin.
  • Mica, Soft Focus Silicones, Pearlescent Pigments are a blend of optical diffusers to diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, and at the same time to give the skin some radiance.
  • SPF 30 for protection against the sun.

For the non-SPF Moisture Cream, most of the ingredients are similar to SPF’s.

Because it is slightly more creamier, it is recommended for night use, to give the skin an intense moisturization while the skin is repairing.

Main objective here is to wake up to seeing rejuvenated skin, not a dull stressed skin.

*

Ceramide Eye Gel 15ml, SGD69.00

This is good and very moisturizing on my eyes area! I’ve tried it and is very happy with the moisturizing level.

My eyes have aged the most! I have got double eyebags! Waking up at night to pump milk has worsened the condition but I can’t stop pumping! Inorder to have regular breastmilk supply, I gota pump regularly even if it means pumping at 3, 4am!

So I am pinning my hope on this eye gel this time since it is supposed to suit my age and lifestyle!

Flawless Future Powered by Ceramide Eye Gel feels light on the delicate skin and it brings a cooling and refreshing sensation to the skin while fighting against fine lines.

The addition of a potent Algae Extract Complex is to minimize appearance of dark circles and puffiness to revive tired-looking eyes.

*

Thanks to the kind folks at ELizabeth Arden, I get to bring home my stress-free kit!

Spamming some photos taken at the event,

Kimberly, me, Yvette.

Joey, me, Yvette.

Claire and me.

And our group photo!

Beautiful ladies!

Hmm, I’m so going to age gracefully with all these anti-aging products which suit then Gen Y (25-40 year-old as of now, 2014!) ladies!

Flawless Future Powered by Ceramide collection is available on 17 July 2014 at Elizabeth Arden counters in department stores.

Leave a Reply

