[Product Review] Elizabeth Arden New Flawless Finish Perfectly Nude Makeup SPF 15 | Flawless Finish Correcting And Highlighting Perfector

At the Elizabeth Arden Summer Escape Collection launch, I got to experience their two New Flawless Finish products,

[1] Elizabeth Arden New Flawless Finish Perfectly Nude Makeup SPF 15, SGD70.

[2] Flawless Finish Correcting And Highlighting Perfector, SGD40

Just one application, I fell in love with the liquid foundation, Elizabeth Arden New Flawless Finish Perfectly Nude Makeup SPF 15.

What amazes me is, this lightweight liquid foundation is able to cover up most of my skin flaws, without making the face looking cakey.

It’s super lightweight on my skin! Spreading the liquid foundation on my bumpy face is a swift process! The blending part is easy and I do not have to worry about uneven finish because it’s looking naturally on my skin but with the extra coverage for my fine lines.

There’s no need for my to do alot of touch up despite wearing the liquid foundation for like 5-6 hours. It’s a breathable foundation that leaves the skin feeling silky smooth with a natural radiant finish.

It helps to cover up pores appearances like almost immediately. For me, i have some fine lines and I see instant disappearance of my fine lines upon application!

It’s like a second skin! It blends into our skin, looking (almost) flawless and natural.

Elizabeth Arden  Flawless Finish Perfectly Nude Makeup SPF 15 is available in 26 skin-perfecting shades, but not all are available in SG.

I’m using #4 Cream Nude.

Be it a finger or a brush, a tiny bit of the foundation is enough. I’m going go back to this foundation once my current bottle is finished.

 Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish Correcting and Highlighting Perfector is another love in the same collection this season.

It’s a lightweight concealer pen that can be used as a concealer for the dark circles, blemishes, fine lines and redness, as well as a highlighter. I personally feel the coverage is almost medium, like a concealer, but a light-weighted one. The secret lies in their special blend of technology ingredients that help to blur imperfections. This minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles for a radiant and luminous finish.

Their pen plays a role too. It makes touching up easy.

The ingredient Wu Zhu Yu Plant is a natural plant derivative that helps to enhance the skin’s brightness and radiance. Mica is also added to further illuminates the skin.

As I have serious dark circles, I definitely need to apply Flawless Finish Correcting And Highlighting Perfector on my undereye areas. I start from the darker areas in the inner corner of my eyes, and slowly blend it outwards.

My nose is quite flat, so highlighting on the nose is necessary. I just need to sweep the pen along the length of my nose and use my fingers to blend outwards to the left and right.

I also try to sweep the highlighter around my nostrils area.

Other highlighting areas will be the height of the cheekbones, inner corner of the eye and Cupid’s bow of the lips.

So that’s for the foundation and highlighting using the Flawless Finish products. After foundation is done, the next step is to add colours the face.

In this summer, Summer Escape has a collection of beautiful colours for us!

Two shades of bronzer are available.

Some pretty eye colours for the beach!

In this Summer Escape collection, another pretty item is their blue mascara!

The effect isn’t too dramatic, it’s just a subtle blue on my eyelashes when looking from a face-to-face conversation distance.

I also tried their red lipstick. I picked the less brighter one.

Very moisturizing!

For more colours on Elizabeth Arden Summer Escape collection, find out more at their counters islandwide.

Leave a Reply

