[Product Review] Elizabeth Arden Prevage Anti Aging Boosting Cleanser & Anti Aging Intensive Eye Serum

I was invited to an “antioxidant cooking class” with beauty brand Elizabeth Arden. The cooking class was a fun activity for bloggers but main agenda that was to introduce us two new additions to the Prevage family.

 PREVAGE Anti-aging Treatment Boosting Cleanser, 4.2oz/125ml

and

PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum, 0.5oz/15ml

PREVAGE Anti-aging Treatment Boosting Cleanser is a mild cleanser that foams, removes dirt and impurities from skin’s surface. Inside the foam I can feel very tiny beads (bamboo beads) which are gentle enough to be used daily on removing dead skin cell and promotes cell renewal.

 It is my current favourite cleanser, I am using it twice daily. And yes, Idebenone (most powerful antioxidant) is integrated into the cleanser formula. My face feels instantly smooth after each wash. I like how it can be used as a cleanser and also a daily exfoliant.

One thing to note is to avoid getting the cleanser entering the eyes, it’s going to sting badly.

 Key ingredients:

Idebenone: Provides skin with maximum protection from environmental assaults. Our environmental threats produce an abundance of free radicals that can speed up skin aging.

Bamboo Beads: Exfoliate the skin gently and effectively.

Mushroom Extract: An anti-oxidant that works together with Idebenone, minimizes signs of aging.

Enzyme Exfoliate: An active enzyme that assists in cell renewal.

Shea Butter & Glycerin: Moisturizes the skin.

This cleanser is ideal for women with mature skin or skin experiencing early signs of aging.

PREVAGE Anti-aging Treatment Boosting Cleanser is available at all Elizabeth Arden authorized counters in SG, retailing at, SGD69.00.

I’m currently using this PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum and I’m very happy with its ‘immediate’ benefits. When I say ‘immediate’, it is more of a cosmetic significance and not the once-applied-eyes-problems-all-disappear-forever benefit.

However, with continue use of this eye serum, the signs of aging around our eyes can be less visible over time. The delicate skin will look more firm, less puffy and more radiant. I am still looking forward to these improvements.

But for now, the ‘immediate’ result I get from this eye serum is 95% (I give it a 95% because it’s really almost perfect!)  diminishing of the fine lines around my eyes!

See my Before-and-After photos!

Before:

After:

See the huge difference? Even the redness/dark circles area is lightened upon one application! I’m pretty sure continuous usage of this eye serum is going to work wonder.

Texture is very light and moisturizing on my undereye areas. I can instantly feel the less tightness in the skin and I heart how it’s easily absorbed.

Key ingredients:

As usual, Idebenone is the number one antioxidant here, together with other antioxidants like Thiotaine which complements Idebenone in protecting the skin from free radical damage, allowing Idebenone to perform repairing works on the signs of aging surfaced on the skin.

Perhaps it’s also worth thanking Idebenone technology that works with the antioxidants to fix the signs on aging.

This eye serum is suitable for all skin types and can be followed up by an eye cream.

PREVAGE Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum is available at all Elizabeth Arden authorized counters in SG, retailing at SGD215.00.

The cooking class was all about cooking healthily, and to cook yummy food using antioxidants! Very informative!

I’m a food junkie, so sad to say, my own cooked food were not stimulating to my appetite even though I was hungry!  D:

I guess junk food is still my love.

One thought on “[Product Review] Elizabeth Arden Prevage Anti Aging Boosting Cleanser & Anti Aging Intensive Eye Serum

  1. hello there and thank you for your information –
    I have definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this web site, as I
    experienced to reload the website lots of times previous to I
    could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web host is
    OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score
    if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this
    RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more of your respective fascinating content.
    Ensure that you update this again very soon.

Leave a Reply

