[Product Review] New ASIENCE Leave-On Hair Treatment

Lotsa changes in my body hormones ever since I am pregnant. Other than the increase in weight, waistline, bust line, tiny bumps on forehead and pigmentation issues, my hair condition has been affected too. Because of morning sickness and tiredness, I hardly have the energy to take care of my skin and hair, which results in dryness for both.

When I am introduced to the new range of leave-on hair treatment from ASIENCE, I decided to take the sponsorship and give it a try, also to give my hair a second chance.

The different treatment range for different hair types

  • ASIENCE Leave-On Treatment Water : For Tangled and Untamed Hair
  • ASIENCE Leave-On Treatment Milk: For dry and frizzy hair
  • ASIENCE Leave-On Treatment Oil: For Severely Dry and Damaged Hair

ASIENCE Leave-On Treatment focuses on maintaining hair smoothness and manageability all day long.

As my hair is seriously “dying”, I decided to give all 3 products a try. My hair sure needs all the hassle-free care and treatment.

I keep the ASIENCE Leave-On Treatment Water in my office. Whenever my hair dry and tangled, I will just give it a few sprays, use my fingers to comb through my hair, and less than a minute, my hair is fixed. Recommended to use on damp hair but I like to use it on dry hair to give my hair some hydration as and when I feel my hair is dry.

You know how strong the wind can mess up my hair when I return to office after lunch? ASCIENCE Leave-On Treatment Water helps to keep my hair moisturized and in a way, easy to comb and tidy it after lunch.

When I am at home,I will just apply ASIENCE Leave-On Treatment Oil to ensure my hair is looking healthy when I’m out. Recommended to use on damp hair, but I’ve no problem in applying it on dry hair.

I am surprised it’s not oily at all. Not oily as in my hands do not feel abit of oiliness. Despite not being oily, ASIENCE Leave-On Treatment Oil is able to fix my dry and untamed hair.

Before

After

ASCIENCE Leave-On Treatment Oil is my pick from this range, the non-oily texture moisturizes my hair ends and maintain nice hair shine.

For those who don’t mind milk texture, ASIENCE Leave-On Treatment Milk deals with dry & frizzy hair.

It’s a little sticky for my liking. I have to wash my hands with soap after application as I am the one who likes hands to feel oily/sticky.

Before

After

The result is almost immediate when I apply two pumps on my hair ends to mid hair length. Because it’s in milk texture, I choose to apply on my damp hair after hair wash. My hair feels very easy to manage and tangle free when it turns dry.

I am not sure if my sniffing sense has been affected from my pregnancy, but I don’t really find any scent from this range, which is good for me. My pregnancy cannot stand strong scent.

ASIENCE Leave-On Treatment range indeed fulfills the promise to smooth and manageable hair. It spares no effort in repairing and moisturizing the hair. All thanks to these ASIENCE’s exclusive Beauty Essences from Lotus Flower, Camellia Oil, Pearl and Shell Ginger Leaf. One key ingredient is ASIENCE’s advanced Moisture-Lock Complex which helps to lock moisture on the hair the moment the product is applied. With the adequate moisture, hair smoothness and manageability is maintained all day long.

ASIENCE Leave-On Treatment range retails at $14.90 and is available from April’2013 at selected hypermarkets, supermarkets and pharmacies.

For more product info, please visit: http://web.kao.com/sg/asience/products/outbath/

Leave a Reply

