#Review# Bio-Oil, deals with scars, stretch marks, uneven skintone, ageing skin, dehyrated skin.

Bio-Oil, is basically a bottle of skincare oil formulated to use for many purposes. It consists of natural plant oils and vitamins to promote skin repair and to maintain the good skin conditions.

Key ingredients inside Bio-Oil are, Vitamin A, Vitamin E, Calendula Oil, Lavender Oil, Rosemarry Oil, Chamomile Oil.

PurCellin Oil™, Bio-Oil’s breakthrough ingredient, is also added to the mixture of plant oils and vitamins. PurCellin Oil™ is like the carrier oil for Bio-Oil’s other key ingredients. It helps to ensure Bio-Oil is efficiently and fast enough for the active ingredients to be absorbed into the skin so without leaving a sticky finish on the skin.

Bio-Oil can be used on many parts on the body, legs, chest, stomach, hands & nails, neck, forehead, eyes area, cheeks, chin, mouth and nose!

However it is not to be applied on broken, wounded skin. Do not treat it like a magic potion for scars as it is more suitable to heal new scars instead of old scars. I do not pin much hope on old scars especially they are already so old, it’s really hard to get rid of them by just using Bio-Oil.

It’s basically used for scars, stretch marks, uneven skin tone, aging skin, dehydrated skin.

I have been using it for 2 months and here’s the result that I am sharing. Result varies for every individual ya, what appears to be effective on me within 2 months doesn’t mean it will do the same for you. Patience and regular use will give you good results for sure.

I actually tried to apply on a fresh scar on my ankle. It was really a hassle for me to use it regularly, twice a day for weeks. Took a few drops of Bio-Oil and massage in circular motion (for quite a few minutes) until it is fully absorbed into my skin. Oh yah, apply it on clean skin!

Before

After

After 2 months of application (there are days that I have forgotten to apply), my fresh car has been slightly lightened!!

For the pregnant ladies, it is suitable for you as well! Infact, start using it on the first trimester, throughout the pregnancy and after-birth to minimize stretch marks, caesarean section scars, relief to itchiness.

Bio-Oil is available at Guardian, Unity, Watsons, selected pharmacies and departmental stores in SG.

4 thoughts on “#Review# Bio-Oil, deals with scars, stretch marks, uneven skintone, ageing skin, dehyrated skin.

  1. I am a fan of bio-oil Sassydoll and it worked great on my stretch marks. I am currenly using to try and help with the look of an older acne scar on my back and after 2 months I have noticed a change which is so far so good.

  2. Hello! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest
    authoring a blog article or vice-versa? My site addresses a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from
    each other. If you might be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!

  3. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to
    give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Fantastic blog and brilliant design.

Leave a Reply

