#Review# Shu Uemura Ultime8 Sublime Beauty Cleansing Oil

It is not my first time to try out cleansing oil from Shu Uemura. Cleansing oil from Shu Uemura has been well-known for its skin-loving and effectiveness. I guess this explains why they have launched the different bottles for the past 45 years?

This year, Shu Uemura has launched another cleansing oil that targets on 8 skin issues based on a formulation of 8 exquisite botanical origin oils.

Ultime8 Sublime Beauty Cleansing Oil is like the supreme of all cleansing oils from Shu Uemura.

Here are the 8 skincare benefits after using Shu Uemura Ultime8 for 8 weeks:

  1. Revitalized
  2. Refined
  3. More translucent
  4. Smoother
  5. More radiant
  6. Suppler
  7. Nourished
  8. Moisturized

Ingredients:

  1. Jojoba, for skin renewal
  2. Olive, an antioxidant
  3. Ginger Root, to fight against wrinkles
  4. Shea Butter, to moisturize and brighten up the skin
  5. Camelia, to nourish the skin
  6. Safflower, to promote skin barrier
  7. Soy, Vitalize the skin by improving blood circulation and protect skin from oxidation
  8. Corn, to hydrate the skin with corn oil

Here’s a snapshot on my eye area with concealer, two-way cake, eye brow pencil and mascara. I must admit the concealer has been applied on my cheeks freckles and that explains the less visibility of my freckles. Wait till you see the naked skin after using Shu Uemura Ultime8 cleansing oil.

To start removing the makeup, I took a reasonable amount (3-4 pumps) of the cleansing oil on my DRY hand, and to be applied on DRY face gently in circular motion around my face.

As I massage the cleansing oil on my face, I already could notice my foundation and concealer were dissolving.

I did the same around my eyes area, with my eyes closed. It was safe and there was no stinging sensation.

I continued by wetting my face to start emulsifying my face. The moment water is added, emulsification begins and that’s also when most makeup will be cleansed off. Then I continued to gently rub my skin until I was ready to rinse it off.

Here’s my naked skin!

My face felt smooth and clean after makeup remover. Shu Uemura Ultime 8 is very gentle and other than makeup removal, it sure moisturizes my skin!

Does the product sound effective to you? And do you know Shu Uemura cleansing oil is sold every 7 seconds around the world?

Time for you to grab one!

One thought on “#Review# Shu Uemura Ultime8 Sublime Beauty Cleansing Oil

  1. I love Shu Uemura oils, but hate the price tag ;/.
    I’m on my second bottle of pore clarifying one (the pink bottle), the smallest bottle cost $40 in Jakarta.
    While Ultime8 is around $60 for the 150ml.

Leave a Reply

