Elizabeth Arden Beautiful Color Eye Shadow & Red Door Aura

Have you checked out the latest Singles and Duos eyeshadow collections from Elizabeth Arden? I did, at one private event invited by Elizabeth Arden SG! The colours are not just vibrant and long-lasting  from its Advanced Pigment Technology,  but they are also formulated with skincare benefits for the delicate skin around the eyes.

As we age, the eyelid skin loses its firmness, fine lines and wrinkles begin to appear deeper. Eye makeup can be affected as the colours will crease into the deep lines, and this is quite an embarrassing sight, it simply tells everyone “Yes, I have aged. I have tried to use makeup to conceal my age, but my makeup fails.”

Elizabeth Arden Beautiful Color Eye Shadow line uses Retinyl Lineatte and antioxidants to help reduce the visibility of the fine lines and wrinkles, and do a better job in concealing your aging signs. The smooth texture of the new formula is crease-proof, brightens and gives an eye-lifting look.

Other skin-beneficial ingredients will be Vitamin A & E which are anti-oxidants, protect the skin around the eyes from the harsh environmental factors.

The eye palettes come gold and silver with a mirror, available in both Singles and Duos.

For the Singles, it has this sponge tip applicator while the Duos has a dual ended sponge and a brush.

The 17 Single shades  are grouped into 5 categories.

Creams, Bronzes and Browns

Pinks and Reds

Greys and Blacks

Blues and Greens

Purples

I did a swatch of my favourite 4 shades, see how vibrant the c olours are!

The 7 Duos shades

1st row, from left to right,

Black Tie : Don’t get deceived by the name, it’s not totally black but mainly with some greyish and highlights. Ideal for those who loves shimmering highlights and low pearl finish.

Cafe Au Lait : Sounds like coffee? Basically it is made of brown and beige colours, both in matte finish.

Classic Khaki: An earthly kind of colour, beige x olive! Consists of very light shiny finish.

Heathered Plums : Low pearl finish lilac x matte finish plum shades.

2nd row, from left to right,

Misty Teal : This Duo is beautiful, I love the teal with pearlized finish!

Precious Metals : All about gold and coppery bronze!

Temting Taupe : I quite like this too! Ballerina Pink in low pearl finish x Taupe with matte finish.

Makeup is always all about playing with colours. I had mine at the Elizabeth Arden booth. My MUA actually picks quite a few shades on me.

Initially I wanted a sweet look, but after adding on and on, seems like abit of smoky eye look suits me too.

The most amazing part is, MUA actually picks  brown to add some contours to my nose, to enhance the nose sharpness! Elizabeth Arden eye colours are just so versatile that there’s no need to have additional product for face contours!

And when comes to highlighting shades, they can be used on the bottom eye lines too! Very natural-looking and it doesn’t look I have overdone with the highlights.

I had my Beautiful Color Eye Shadow throughout the day, all the way to a movie date at night, the colours were still vibrant and no smudges! I am impressed!

Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Singles – SGD 34.00
Beautiful Color Eye Shadow Duos – SGD46.00

Available in all leading department stores nationwide from September 2012.

Also, Elizabeth Arden has launched her Red Door Aura.

The embossed red door on the bottle makes it so pretty and classy!

Elizabeth Arden Red Door & Red Door Aura,

I did a search on the scent notes of the Red Door Aura, the top notes are Bergamot, Raspberry and Orange Blossom. middle notes are Jasmine and Rose, while the base notes are Sandalwood, Musk and Amber. The feminine sweet scent from Red Door Aura smells perfect young women in the 20s and 30s.

At the private event, I had the opportunity to customized my own scent which was going to be scented to a handmade keychain aka handbag charm!

We were given some key notes to play around with.

Top notes

Middle notes

Base note

Sandalwood is a one of the very popular base note when comes to scent, because it helps to keep the scent long lasting. That is why I actually gave many drops of Sandalwood to my keychain! Other than rose, I made Orange, Lily and Raspberry my middle notes! Rose is my top note!

It has been like 3 weeks since I custom-made the scent, the bag charm is still scented now!

Even though Red Door Aura is meant for the young women, my mum in her 50s fell in love with it too!

Red Door Aura Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel, 30ml – SGD59.00
Red Door Aura Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel, 50ml – SGD91.00
Red Door Aura Eau de Toilette Spray Naturel, 100ml – SGD114.00

Available island-wide at all Elizabeth Arden counters from October 2012.

It was an awesome morning with Elizabeth Arden and the invited bloggers.

Ending this post with a group photo taken by Claire’s camera. Pretty photo!

Leave a Reply

