#Review# Za Total Hydration – My 4 weeks trial!

Pink skincare anyone?

Last December, Za has launched a new series of skincare products, packaged in pink! This new range is consists of all the necessary products needed in most skincare regime, and targets on the following skin issues:

  • Excess sebum
  • Blemish
  • Clogged pores
  • Enlarged pores
  • Dehydrated skin
  • Flaky skin

Specially for ladies (who has a hectic lifestyle) in the 20s, Za’s new skincare, Total Hydration, helps to achieve a glowy skin through hydration. By giving enough hydration to the skin, there’s no need for the skin to self-produce excess oil sebum, and with the balanced production of oil sebum, blemishes, clogged pores, enlarged pores are minimzed. When the skin is well-hydrated, skin faces no issue on dryness and flakiness.

Technology behind Za Total Hydration
There are 3 key ingredients used in the skincare formula.

1. Amino Mineral Complex
Make use of Magnesium and Calcium to strengthen skin and enhances skin’s protective barrier.

2. Prism Enhancer
Hydrates and clarifies the skin through intense moisture and exfoliation of dead skin cells. Reflection and light diffusion on the skin’s surface and inner layers are enhanced and this makes the skin glows naturally.

3. Vitamin B Derivative
Found in honey, royal jelly, helps to repair skin tissue, energizes cells. Overall result is a revitalized skin.

4. Hyaluronic Acid
Famous for its high moisture level! 1g of Hyaluronic Acid is able to hold up to 6 litres of water! Hyaluronic Acid is only formulated in the Toners and Deep Moist Cream.

5. Sebum-holding Power
A powder-component, which helps to store and retain moisture in the skin, and also helps to absorb excess sebum. Only formulated in the Moisturizers and Deep Moist Cream.

Ever since I received Za Total Hydration skincare, for the past 4 weeks, I’ve been using them regularly. During this period, there’s not a single time when I had small pimple or acne. My face was blemish-free! As for oil sebum, results were not consistent. My face were as oily as before on some days, and less oilier on other days. Oil shine appears after 4-5 hours.

Here are the products which I am sponsored.

There is a star product in Za Total Hydration. It’s Amino Mineral Refreshing Gel!

The reason why it says “10 seconds moisture fix” is because it really helps to moisturize my skin almost instantly! I tend to have slight dryness and flakiness on my cheeks and glabella (the small area between my two eyebrows). When I applied Amino Mineral Refreshing Gel the first time, those flakiness were gone immediately and the skin felt smooth!

But I don’t use it daily. I use it about 1-2 times a week, on targeted areas only.

Basic skincare starts with cleanser, toner and moisturizers. They come in 2 types in Za Total Hydration.

Cleanser is available in fresh and moist.
Fresh is for Oily/combi skin, Moist is for dry/normal skin.
Both help to cleanse off impurities without stripping off skin’s moisture.

Toner is also available in fresh and moist. It preps the skin for moisture absorption by removing excess sebum and gentle exfoliation.
Fresh is for greasy skin, Moist is for flaky/greasy skin.

One instant result on my skin after cleanse and tone, is a significant brightened up face. πŸ˜€

Moisturizer comes in Dewy (for greasy skin) Milky type (for flaky and greasy skin). Both moisturizes the skin without making the skin feeling oily. Infact, its key ingredient, Sebum-holding powder, helps to minimize the oil and shine.

I dig the nice scent in the products.


At night, I sleep in aircon room, so a more intense moisturizer is needed. In this case, Deep Moist Cream comes in handy for me. It contains Hyaluronic Acid which is supposed to hold the moisture level in my skin, prevent dehydration.

Some special care I have from Za Total Hydration are the Pore Care Essence and Blemish Care Essence.

I can’t really see if my pores have minimized, but I notice my oil shine is slightly better though they still appear after 4-5 hours after skincare and makeup.
And like what I’ve mentioned earlier, through out my 4 weeks of using this range, my skin was blemish-free. So i believe the Blemish Care Essence has sort of works well on me!


This is like a new product to me in Za skincare. It’s my first time to see the brand launching a facial mist. Other than the hydrating properties, this Energy Mist helps to set makeup, and revitalize the face during the day when I am outside. It also helps to minimize the oil shine and dryness on the skin. πŸ™‚

Energy Mist is my favourite product in this range. ^.^

The prices for this range are pretty affordable. And if you are thinking of getting something for your BFF during this Valentine’s Day, you may want to consider Za Total Hydration!

Price list:
|ZA Total Hydration Fresh Foamy Cleanser – SGD7.90
ZA Total Hydration Moist Foamy Cleanser – SGD7.90
ZA Total Hydration Fresh Lucent Toner – SGD11.90
ZA Total Hydration Moist Lucent Toner – SGD11.90
ZA Total Hydration Dewy Moisturizer – SGD12.90
ZA Total Hydration Milky Moisturizer – SGD12.90
ZA Total Hydration Deep Moist Cream – SGD9.90
ZA Total Hydration Amino Mineral Refreshing Gel – SGD9.90
ZA Total Hydration Pore Care Essence – SGD9.90
ZA Total Hydration Blemish Care Essence – SGD9.90
ZA Total Hydration Energy Mist – SGD14.90

Available at Watsons.

7 thoughts on “#Review# Za Total Hydration – My 4 weeks trial!

  1. Pingback: #Review# Za Total Hydration BB Cream UV | Sassyd0ll

  2. Hi! I like your review so much. It is very helpful! I am interested with the pore care essence, are you still using it? Do you like the result?

Leave a Reply

