Launch of Sophie Monk & #Review# Sophie Monk Whitening Double Lifting Mask

Managed to catch a glimpse of Makiyo one week ago at the newly opened Guardian store at NAC.

She’s the spokesperson of beauty label Sophie Monk, and was there to share with us her experience of using products from Sophie Monk.

Looking at the products in the store excited me. Their packaging were so sweet and girl

These pink bottles are the from the whitening range.

Natural botanical extracts are used to formulate their products. The formulation helps to inhibit melanin production and to lighten skin pigmention and uneven skintone.

Strawberry extract is the key ingredient used in the products. This range of products helps the skin to achieve a glowy skin, with natural radiance.

The only blue bottle in the photo below, targets on hydration. Sophie Monk essence comes in 2 types, pink one targets on whitening, while the blue bottle targets on hydration. It all depends on own preferences and skin types. The hydrating essence is suitable to be used with the rest of whitening products in the skincare regimen.

2 star products from Sophie Monk are their Anti-Acne (green packaging) and Strawberry for whitening (pink packaging).

Anti-Acne skincare set helps to fix and prevent acne growth.

Strawberry skincare set helps to remove black and whitehead.

Both Anti-acne and Strawberry skincare comes in 3 steps each. Follow the 3 steps and use them regularly can really see the results, recommended by Makiyo!

Checking out the shelves of masks!

These Little Twin Stars edition masks really caught my attention!

Cute GWP at the event!

Finally! Arrival of Makiyo! She’s gorgeous! Her skin complexion was damn good!

Sophie Monk is available exclusively at Guardian stores.

I was given set of their masks to try!

From left to right:
Moisturizing Double Lifting Mask
Whitening Double Lifting Mask
Hydrating Double Lifting Mask
V-Shaped Double Lifting Mask
Pore Minimizing Double Lifting Mask

Review on Whitening Double Lifting Mask
Out of the 5 colours, I picked the purple piece to be the first piece to try.

The mask sheet has got a light sweety scent, soaked with alot of essence.

It is a mask sheet with double ear hooks. One pair to be stretched from the face to the ear. I could feel a little tightness on my face during the stretch. The ear hooks and the stretch ensures the mask sheet fitted nicely onto my skin.

Another pair of ear hooks was from the chin and upper neck, stretched all the way to my ears. It was meant to lift my jaws line and double chin, to create the lifting effect!

the masking session was relaxing. The mask sheet seemed a little small for my face because after hooking, the mask was stretched until my nose area wasn’t fully in contact with the mask sheet. But this wasn’t a bit issue for me, the area which I wanted to target on was my cheeks with pigmentation and dry surface.

Before (left) and After(right) photos
  

The whitening result on my freckles were not obvious but the overall whitening effect on my skin and neck was very obvious!

Lotsa whitening essence (Camellia) remained on my skin even after the mask sheet was removed. No rinsing was required and I slowly gave my skin a little massage while it absorbed the essence.It was only when the essence was fully absorbed, then I saw the instant bright-up on my face!

Skin was well-hydrated and felt supple after masking. I like the double lifting effect during mask, it sure acts as a maintenance masking tool to avoid double chin and saggy cheeks!

Leave a Reply

