Onward Fashion Show at Avalon SG

Joined a FB contest at one of my favourite cosmetics brand, Majolica Majorca, and won myself an entry to the Onward Fashion Show happening at Avalon recently.

The question from the contest…
complete the following sentence – I love Majolica Majorca because……

And my reply was…
i love majolica majorca because of its vibrant pigmented colours and its mysterious packaging! ♥

I still remembered my first makeup from Majolica Majorca was its Honey Pump Gloss, very glossy moisturizing lipgloss which really gives a natural plumping effect to my lips!

My 2nd pick is the eye shadow! the colours are so pigmented, just some light finger dabs and the colour will be shown on my eyelids! Love it!

Back to the fashion show, yep, happened at Avalon, one of the atas clubbing places happening in SG right now.

So atas that it needs floating platform (or a bridge) to lead to the entrance. LOL

Avalon was disappointing to me, the place was rather small. Boiler Room for me anytime. I guess the ONLY PLUS point of Avalon is its beautiful night scenery and its location which is near MBS.

Because the place was small, I could hardly see the fashion show clearly. Have to rely on the screen projector.

Onward Fashion Show introduced to us 3 brands which were new to me.
Rose Bullet (available at MBS, Isetan Orchard, Isetan Scotts)
ICB (available at Isetan Orchard)
Dip Drops (available at Isetan Orchard, Isetan Scotts, 313@Somerset)

These 3 brands showcased very chic apparel collections that night. I had an urge to buy something, but ahem, the price stopped me. (I’ve seen Dip Drops racks at Isetan Wisma).

Following the fashion show was hair styling tips and live demo from Shunji Matsuo. It was unbelievable to my eyes when I saw how the hairstylist could come up with jap and kawaii hairstyles within a short time.

From this….

To this!

Then to this!

And this too!

I didn’t know I was allowed to tag a few guest along with me, in the end I went alone, which was pretty boring. The place was crowded and I left before I could see the makeup demo by Majolica Majorca. 😥

A little disappointed but… at least i get to experience a 1.5 hour at Avalon with a complimentary housepour, which was in.. plastic glass…. LOL.

I still want to thank Majolica Majorca for picking my entry to the contest. 😀

One thought on “Onward Fashion Show at Avalon SG

  1. I’m really impressed together with your writing skills and also with the structure to your weblog. Is that this a paid subject or did you modify it your self? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a great weblog like this one nowadays..

Leave a Reply

