Elizabeth Arden Hydra-Gentle Cream Cleanser

Sharing with you a short review on this makeup cleanser from Elizabeth Arden.
I didn’t really take note of it till i attended the event on Ceramide Makeup.

Comes in quite a big tube of 150ml. In slightly creamy texture.
I tried it on my lipstick swatches though this is not a makeup remover.

Upon application, I massaged the creamy cleanser on my swatches. Light massage was not enough to remove thoroughly, only the surface of the swatches were removed. So I added more strength, and used my fingers to rub instead of massage.

And I could really notice how powerful the cleanser was to remove my lipstick swatches!

After that, I cleansed off my hand with a dry tissue, followed by a wet tissue.

So for those who are worry that the makeup remover are not effective enough, perhaps follow up with this Hydra-Gentle Cream Cleanser helps.

And for those who are into light makeup, maybe this cleanser serves you as a 2-in-1 in double cleansing.

Quoted from the internet:
“For dry/sensitive skin.

Gentle creamy cleanser with micro-milled oats thoroughly cleanses, as it leaves dry/sensitive skin soft and hydrated.

Dermatologist, allergy and clinically tested. Sensitive skin tested.

To use: Morning and night, massage gently over wet skin. Rinse thoroughly with warm water.”

I love the nice scent in this cleanser, soothing to my skin (dry hand in this case). Despite it was able to clean off the lip makeup, it was not harsh to the extend that it would strip off the moisture on my skin. infact my skin felt soft and smooth after using!

Leave a Reply

