Facial and Spa Treats from Elizabeth Arden!

Ever tried going for a facial or body spa session right after you wake up? Thanks to Elizabeth Arden SG and Lash Spa, I was invited for some rejuvenating spa treats this morning!

The star of the day is, Ceramide Premiere Intense Moisture and Renewal skincare line, which was used during the facial session.

This new premiere skincare will be coming to SG in June and I am honoured to be one of the first few bloggers invited to try them out.

Lush Spa is located at Singapore Polo Club where horse-riding lession is available. It’s my first time to the Singapore Polo Club and I had a 400m-1km walk before reaching the place, all because I refused to take bus, thinking it’s very near the train station. Haa!

My tiredness and sweat were gone when I entered Lush Spa.

Ambiance at Lush Spa was good. I felt relax during my 3 hours there. Mobile silence and soft conversation were recommended, so as to give every customer a relaxing session throughout the therapy session.

After I cooled myself down (from the long walk), I was brought to a room where my facial and body massage began.

My feet was soaked and scrubbed before I laid myself on the comfy bed! Nice!

There were 4 types of massage for me to choose:

  • SIGNATURE : long strokes and acupressure, invigorating
  • ZEN : energizing acupressure massage with no oil
  • ESSENTIALS : massage with choice of aromatherapy to uplift, relax, or heal
  • EQUESTRAIN (my pick!) : deep tissue with light stretches perfect for sore muscles and athletes

My masseur was Alicia and I must say she’s not bad with the medium strength which I’ve requested.

The full body massage managed to loosen my muscles on my shoulders and back.

I find the massage around the hip area good too. You know when we walk, our legs are being supported somewhere at hip area which turns out to be quite aching at times. The light stretches and deep tissue presses had kind of ease my aching. :)

I had no idea how long my full body massage took, all I knew there were a few times I was like half-asleep during the session.

Then Angela came to attend me, she’s my facial therapist this morning.

Elizabeth Arden products which were used on my face,

Notice the capsules? I love them! Use them at night and they tend to leave a silky finish on skin (and neck) before sleep.

Other than makeup remover, cleanser, gentle exfoliator, mask, there were 2 new products used,

  • Ceramide Premiere Intense Moisture and Renewal Activation Cream SPF 30
  • Ceramide Premiere Intense Moisture and Renewal Regeneration Eye Cream

There’s also a night cream from this new range but not used during the facial, Ceramide Premiere Intense Moisture and Renewal Overnight Regeneration Cream.

These 3 new products will be launching in June this year.

Elizabeth Arden research team never fails in developing products using latest technology to target every ladies’ skin needs.

So here’s Ceramide Premiere Intense Moisture and Renewal, all about restoring youthful skin for the skin which has aged using Ceramide Premiere Technology.

Quoted from the brand, “Ceramides are essential youth-factors that support skin’s natural protective barrier and help skin to retain moisture“.

That is why other than living a healthy lifestyle, anti-aging skincare is necessary to maintain skin’s good condition.

Ceramide Premiere Intense Moisture and Renewal Activation Cream SPF 30

Ceramide Premiere Intense Moisture and Renewal Overnight Regeneration Cream

Ceramide Premiere Intense Moisture and Renewal Regeneration Eye Cream

Key ingredients used in the technology
Ceramide Triple Complex to replenish moisture to the skin.
Nutrient rich sea minerals to firm up the skin.
Premiere Retinyl Complex for skin repair.

I haven’t tried the new products long enough to give a detailed review, but here’s a mini review after having the cream on my face for a day.

One immediate result after using the day cream and eye cream, my dark circles appeared less puffy and were minimized!

My face looked brighten-up, with nice radiance, and I felt very refreshing especially after the body massage.

Despite the creams were applied after few layers of skincare, my skin didn’t feel oily. Even the day cream with SPF 30 didn’t make my skin feel sticky.

Powdering my face was very easy and fast! My foundation lasted quite a few hours and oil shine was minimal.

It’s so nice of the the ladies from Elizabeth Arden to prepare us the highly raved mineral powder for us to use after the facial!

I was also pampered with some healthy food!

I am most probably going to share the 3 sponsored products with my mum. I am sure she will love it as much as I do.

Price list

Ceramide Premiere Intense Moisture and Renewal Activation Cream SPF 30 – SGD179

Ceramide Premiere Intense Moisture and Renewal Overnight Regeneration Cream – SGD189

Ceramide Premiere Intense Moisture and Renewal Regeneration Eye Cream – SGD125

Available from June 2012 at all Elizabeth Arden counters.

Leave a Reply

