My First Aesthetic Beauty Treatment – By Medlite C6 Laser! (Read on to win one too!)

I have tried a free aesthetic beauty treatment at HealthTrends last Tuesday, and it’s like more than a week now, my face still feels smooth!

Continue reading this entry to find out how you can win yourself a FREE treatment too!

I was given 3 treatments to choose from,

 
1. Acne Scar reduction by Mosaic eCO2 fractional laser. This is great for reducing acne scars and costs $1200 per treatment.
 
2. Skin Rejuvenation and removal of pigmentation by USA Medlite C6 Laser. Costs $320 per session.
 
3. Rejuvenating Peel by TCA. This costs $280 per treatment and is great for skin rejuvenation and pigmentation.

I chose treatment 2 - Skin Rejuvenation and removal of pigmentation!
It was my first time to experience such laser treatment and I was feeling nervous all over!
Both doctor and nurse could see/sense my nervous! LOL
 

 

When I first arrived, I was at the waiting area which was rather cozy. I was served with tea, service’s good.
Before the treatment, I’d to fill up a questionnaire and signed with a declaration.
I was ushered into the room where the treatment was to be done.
Alicia, who was the Doctor’s assistant, helped to remove my face makeup.

A reminder, if you need to have makeup on your face when you make your way to the clinic, do put on waterproof makeup ya, the makeup remover and cleanser at the clinic will not be able to remove your waterproof makeup effectively.

The reason why we need to have out makeup removed, is to ensure that there is nothing on our skin, so as for the laser to penetrate efficiently.

Here’s the amazing equipment, Medlite C6 Laser, super expensive, but delivers fantastic results to your face.

  • safe for all skin types
  • minimal patient discomfort
  • no need for skin cooling
  • no downtime
  • minimal to adverse reactions
Control panel on the medlite C6 where settings were set for my treatment.
  • flat-top beam profile
  • multiple wavelengths to serve the various treatments.
This is the probe where the laser was emitted from and into my skin.
  • multispot handpiece to treat various spot sizes
  • extremely fast treatment times – up to 10Hz
When I was lying on the bed, getting ready (gota wear a hair net and a pair of goggles to protect my eyes) for the laser treatment, I was feeling very nervous.
Dr Yap was friendly and tried to assure me it’s not really painful while Alicia held my hand, asking me to remain calm.

When the first laser emission started, my skin felt pricked! Yes, that’s the feeling you will get if you go for this treatment. It’s not painful, but just slight pricky whenever the laser emits into the skin.

Dr Yap gave me a first emission, to see if I was comfortable with the "pricky level", I told him to lower down the power. LOL

Started off with forehead, slowly to cheeks and chin. The most pricky and uncomfortable area was when the laser emitted near my undereye areas and upper lip area, these are the areas where the skin is thin and delicate.

The whole procedure took about 10mins, all in all, my face went through 2 rounds of laser, that’s the recommended amount for most people.

Phew, was super glad it’s not as painful as I’d expected, but the prick near my under eye areas and upper lip were kinda scary. LOL

After 2 rounds of laser treatment, I was told to sit up, and asked how I was feeling, did i feel dizzy, painful etc, well, i felt nothing, I was feeling good to go.

Just when I started to leave the bed, looked into the mirror, I began to feel tightness on my skin.
It was normal, one of the benefits from this treatment is to close/minimize my pores, help in oil control, even skin tone and lighten pigmentation which I felt not obvious since it’s only one treatment.

The most obvious results I noticed was improvement in oil control, skin felt smooth (lasted more than a week since the treatment day), makeup was so easy to be applied on!

I didn’t have to apply anything on my face and I was told that’s the end of the treatment!
Dr Yap advised me to apply sunblock regularly. =D

After the treatment, I had a chat with Dr Yap, to find out abit more on this medlite C6 machine and the available treatments by this machine at HealthTrends.
 


Frankly speaking, I feel like making an appointment to go for a 2nd treatment (SGD360 per session), the results are just too immediate and good!
Before I left, I was given some goodies (products which are available at HealthTrends and vouchers for more pampering treatments!)



For more info on their skincare products, feel free to email HealthTrends at
wellnessclinic@healthtrends.com.sg

Here’s the contacts of Dr Yap who treated me.
Alicia was his assistant. She was a lovely lady who tried to assure me everything would be fine while I was having my treatment. =D


Giveaway Time!
One of my readers will get to win a FREE treatment same as me.

How

Two ways,

For those who has a twitter account
Step 1: You just have to follow me at twitter,
Step 2: " RT @sunkisstiffy Giveaway – Skin Rejuvenation and removal of pigmentation by USA Medlite C6 Laser – http://ow.ly/2f8aa @HealthTrends4U "

NOTE: I won’t be able to view your tweet if your tweets are protected. So please leave a comment in this blog entry to let me know your twitter url so as for me to follow you to view your tweets.

For those who has a facebook account:
Step 1: Add me at
facebook,
Step 2: Shout out a post by tagging me and HealthTrends "
@Sunkisstiffy Sassydoll Giveaway – Skin Rejuvenation and removal of pigmentation by USA Medlite C6 Laser – http://ow.ly/2f8aa @HealthTrends4U  " at your own facebook wall.

NOTE: Shoutouts which are posted at my facebook wall will not be taken into consideration.

Remember to set your shoutout to "everyone" if your facebook account is set to private!

Contest ends on 31st July 2010.

Promotions for everyone!
All readers who join HealthTrends Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/healthtrends) and Twitter (https://twitter.com/HealthTrends4U) will also get insanely discounted prices for all of the above treatments for a limited time period (within 1 month of your blog review posted). You just have to quote your Facebook and Twitter “usernames” when you call to make an appointment with the clinic.

 
Promo prices:
- Acne Scar reduction by Mosaic eCO2 fractional laser. Promo price: $699 per session. (UP $1200 per session)

- Skin Rejuvenation and removal of pigmentation by USA Medlite C6 Laser. Promo price: $215 per session (UP $320 per session)

– Skin Rejuvenation and removal of pigmentation by Rejuvenating Peel by TCA. Promo price: $55  (UP $280 per session)

 Offered by HealthTrends Wellness Clinic

 Clinic address:
- Level 16, Tower A, Ngee Ann City

Special thanks to HealthTrends for this giveaway!

 
5 thoughts on “My First Aesthetic Beauty Treatment – By Medlite C6 Laser! (Read on to win one too!)

  1. Hello Tiffany
    Hi there, nice meeting you at Physiogel event. We both know that it is quite kay-long. But let’s not allow that to spoil the fun. I still enjoyed myself and got to know some blogger friends.
    Your blog is so colourful and full of information. I was overwhelmed when I first saw it.
    Hey I did medlite treatment too at Wheelock Place – Dr Calvin Chan.
    I’ll link you up yeah?
    Have a good day.

    • Re: Hello Tiffany
      Hi!!
      Nice to know you too!
      Oh you did Medlite treatment? was it good?
      mine was not bad, my skin feels smooth these few days since the treatment.
      yea, you can link me up! i’ll link yours too ya!
      You’ve got a nice blog too! so lively! i think mine is getting messy!
      Cya around!

  2. Hi,
    I think you use it wrongly. The foot mask can be opened up to fit your foot. You have to find the opening and open it. Do give it a try again.

Leave a Reply

